January 21, 2014

The President of Montenegro Filip Vujanović, pursuant to Article 84 paragraph 4 of the Law on State Prosecutorís office, proclaimed the Prosecutorial Council, stating that all legal requirements have been met to proclaim the members elected by the Parliament of Montenegro, two members elected by the Conference of state prosecutors and one member appointed by the Minister of Justice as the members of this Council, noting that the president of this Council is ex officio the acting Chief State Prosecutor.

The President will proclaim the remaining three members of the Prosecutorial Council when the Conference of state prosecutors complies with the provision of Article 85 paragraph 2 of the Law on State Prosecutorís office which provides that the members of this Council may be re-elected upon expiry of four years from the termination of previous mandate in this Council.

Views: 646


Copyright 2003 © Predsjednik Crne Gore
Powered by Internet Crna Gora